“Not All Who Wander are Lost”- J.R.R. Tolkien

 

This is one of my favorite quotes. It inspires me to travel, live, and experience. 7 years ago I took a leap of faith, full of nerves to study abroad in Ireland. I had no idea how much it would truly change my life. I learned so much about myself and grew a love of Ireland and a love of traveling. This opened my craving to travel more which led me to travel around Europe as well as travel to Japan.

As a teacher I  feel extremely lucky to have the summers off. Each summer since I have studied abroad I have wanted to go back to Ireland but the timing never was financially right. My journey is starting now, a year early.

 

This is my 1 year to save for an amazing summer trip traveling around Ireland.

 

Leave a Reply

